Severity Levels:

Severity 1
Critical (On Premise Severity 1) – Production server or other mission critical system(s) are down and no workaround is immediately available.

Severity 2
Major (On Premise Severity 2) – Major functionality is severely impaired.

Severity 3
Minor (On Premise Severity 3) – Partial, non-critical loss of functionality of the software.

Severity 4
Cosmetic (On Premise Severity 4) – General usage questions.